meet our leadership

Alliance Staff

null

Laura Bowie

Executive Director

(228) 215-3678
Laura.Bowie@gomxa.org

null

Becky Ginn

Development Director

(228) 547-4808
Becky.Ginn@gomxa.org

null

Connie Thrift

Business Operations Director
null

David Reed

Program Director

(941) 962-7702
Dave.Reed@gomxa.org

null

Christina Mohrman

Program Manager & Science Communication Manager
null

Ali Robertson

Program Manager
null

KRISTEL BUA

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

(228) 215-1242
kristel.bua@gomxa.org

Alliance Management Team

Alabama

Patti McCurdy

Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Hank Burch

Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Florida

Lainie Edwards

Florida Department of Environmental Quality

Gareth Leonard

Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Louisiana

Chip Kline

Louisiana Governor’s Office of Coastal Activities

Bren Haase

Louisiana Coastal Restoration and Protection Authority

Mississippi

Joe Spraggins, Chair

Mississippi Department of Marine Resources

Chris Wells

Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality

Texas

Toby Baker

Texas Council on Environmental Quality

Steven Schar

Texas Council on Environmental Quality

Federal Partners

Athena Clark

 U.S. Geological Survey

Kristen Laursen

 National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Heidi Stiller

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Michelle Eversen

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

Marc Wyatt

Gulf of Mexico Division, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Lakeshia Robertson

Gulf of Mexico Division, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Other Members

David Yoskowitz

Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies

Priority Issue Team Leads

Coastal Community Resilience

Rhonda Price, Chair (rhonda.price@dmr.ms.gov)
Mississippi Department of Marine Resources

Andrew Barrett, Coordinator (andrew.barrett@dmr.ms.gov)
Mississippi Department of Marine Resources

Data & Monitoring

Jon French, Co-Chair (jon.french@myfwc.com)
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Cheryl Clark, Co-Chair (cheryl.p.clark@floridadep.gov)
Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Education & Engagement

Ilka Porter, Co-Chair (iporter@mobilebaykeeper.org)
Mobile Baykeeper

Angela Underwood, Co-Chair (angela.underwood@dcnr.alabama.gov)
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources, Weeks Bay Reserve

Anna Buford, Coordinator (anna.buford@dcnr.alabama.gov)
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Habitat Resources

Jim Pahl, Co-Chair (james.pahl@la.gov)
Louisiana Coastal Restoration and Protection Authority

Syed Khalil, Co-Chair (syed.khalil@la.gov)
Louisiana Coastal Restoration and Protection Authority

Lauren Durr, Coordinator (lauren.durr@la.gov)
Louisiana Coastal Restoration and Protection Authority

Water Resources

Jill Csekitz, Co-Chair (jill.csekitz@tceq.texas.gov)
Texas Council on Environmental Quality

Jeff Dauzat, Co-Chair (jeff.dauzat@la.gov)
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality

Lael Butler, Coordinator (lael.butler@gomxa.org)
Gulf of Mexico Alliance

Wildlife & Fisheries

Robin Riechers, Chair (robin.riechers@tpwd.texas.gov)
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Mike Smith, Coordinator (mikell.smith@tamucc.edu)
Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies

Human Benefits of Nature

Becky Allee, Facilitator (becky.allee@noaa.gov)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Kara Coffey, Facilitator (kara.coffey@tamucc.edu)
Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies

Marine Debris

Caitlin Wessel, Facilitator (caitlin.wessel@noaa.gov)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Adriana Leiva, Facilitator (adriana_leiva@fws.gov)
US Fish & Wildlife Service

Integrated Planning

Jim Pahl, Facilitator (james.pahl@la.gov)
Louisiana Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority

Rhonda Price, Facilitator (rhonda.price@dmr.ms.gov)
Mississippi Department of Marine Resources

Robin Riechers, Facilitator (robin.riechers@tpwd.texas.gov)
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department